Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Texas State MATHCOUNTS Competition


The 31st Texas State MATHCOUNTS® Competition was held on March 22, 2014 at the Austin Hilton Airport. Congratulations to all the winners and competitors! 

ALL – Amy Stonaker, P.E.; Sara Vale – Gnanam Academy; David Burkett, P.E.; Vinjai Vale – Gnanam Academy; Rep Bennett Ratliff, P.E.; Vincent Huang – Schimelpfenig Middle School; Archer Wang – Fort Settlement Middle School; Cory Martin – St. Mark’s School of Texas; Kevin Feng – St. Mark’s School of Texas; Chris Mutke- Schimelpfenig Middle School; Sheryl Phegley – National Team Coach – Fort Settlement Middle School

First Place Team - Rice Middle School – Laura Liu, Coach.  Brandon Chen, Dachey Lin, Michael Ma, Eric Zhang

Second Place Team - Beck Junior High – Rong Liu, Coach.  Kristy Chang, Hannah Liu, Edward Lu, Michael Tian

Third Place Team - Fort Settlement Middle School – Sheryl Phegley, Coach.  Akash Karanam, Archer Wang, Eric Wu, Claire Zhou

Rep. Bennett Ratliff, this years Honorary Chair, speaking to the competitors about careers in engineering. 

John Cocharo getting a MATHCOUNTS Lifetime Achievement Award for his dedication to the program.

The top students and teams are listed at the links below.

Top 25% Students

Top 40% Teams



Mailing Address

PO Box 2145
Austin, TX 78768-2145

Physical Address

1001 Congress Ave.
Suite 260
Austin, TX 78701


(512) 472-9286
(800) 580-8973(in Texas)


Membership Software Powered by®  ::  Legal